Six Tudor Queens: Jane Seymour, The Haunted Queen

Alison Weir (Autor) Publicado el enero de 2019 Normal (Libro) en inglés
    • Six Tudor Queens: Jane Seymour, The Haunted Queen_0
    Six Tudor Queens: Jane Seymour, The Haunted Queen

    Vende el tuyo Six Tudor Queens: Jane Seymour, The Haunted Queen en pocos clicks
    en Fnac.es

    1. Puesto a la venta
    2. compran tu producto
    3. envías tu producto
    4. recibes el pago
    ¿Vendedor profesional? Crea tu tienda
    • Detalles
    • Garantías
    • Accesorios incluidos
    • Precio Fnac  10,93
    • 2 nuevos desde 6,36   y 2 de ocasión desde 3,71
    • Todas las ofertas
      • 6,36 Gastos de transporte +4,99
        En stock
        Nuevo
        Profesional
        Speedyhen
        (5144)
      • 14,62 Gastos de transporte +0€
        En stock
        Nuevo
        Profesional
        marvelio
        (20891)
    • Satisfecho
      o reembolso
    • Servicio Fnac
      a tu disposición
    • Devolución
      gratuita en tienda
    • Pago en el
      momento del envío

    RESUMEN Six Tudor Queens: Jane Seymour, The Haunted Queen

    'This brilliant book is a bombshell! Jane Seymour the shy mouse type? Think again!' Kate Williams

    Alison Weir, historian and author of the Sunday Times bestsellers Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen and Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession, draws an enthralling portrait of Jane Seymour, Henry VIII's third queen, as you've never seen her before. E****ssential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.

    'This six-book series looks likely to become a landmark in historical fiction' The Times

    THE WOMAN HAUNTED BY THE FATE OF HER PREDECESSOR.

    Eleven days after the death of Anne Boleyn, Jane is dressing for her wedding to the King.

    She has witnessed at first hand how courtly play can quickly turn to danger and knows she must bear a son . . . or face ruin.

    This new Queen must therefore step out from the shadows cast by Katherine and Anne. In doing so, can she expose a gentler side to the brutal King?

    JANE SEYMOUR
    THE THIRD OF HENRY'S QUEENS
    HER STORY

    Acclaimed, bestselling historian Alison Weir draws on new research for her captivating novel, which paints a compelling portrait of Jane and casts fresh light on both traditional and modern perceptions of her. Jane was driven by the strength of her faith and a belief that she might do some good in a wicked world.

    History tells us how she died.
    This spellbinding novel explores the life she lived.

    SIX TUDOR QUEENS. SIX NOVELS. SIX YEARS.

    Readers love the SIX TUDOR QUEENS series:

    'Alison Weir is such a good author I can hardly put it down'

    'An extremely refreshing take on a very well-known period of history'

    'Can't wait for the next one in the series'

    'Weir really captures the essence of the people, I could envisage and understand all of them, this really is history brought to life'

    DetallesSix Tudor Queens: Jane Seymour, The Haunted Queen

    • Autor Alison Weir
    • Editor Headline
    • Fecha de lanzamiento enero 2019
    • EAN 978-1472227713
    • ISBN 9781472227713

    Características digitales

    • Formato ePub
    • Editor Review
    • Fecha de lanzamiento mayo 2018
    • EAN 9781472227690
    ¿Qué formato elijo para mi libro electrónico?

    Opinión Clientes Six Tudor Queens: Jane Seymour, The Haunted Queen

    Condiciones de Publicación

    OTRAS OBRAS Autor de Alison Weir

    Ver más