The Oracle Year

Publicado el 30 abril 2019 Normal (Libro) en inglés
    • The Oracle Year_0
    The Oracle Year
    • Resumen
    • Detalles
    • Garantías
    • Accesorios incluidos
    • Fecha de lanzamiento 30/04/2019
      Editor Harper collins usa

      Ver todas las características

    • From bestselling comic-book franchise writer Charles Soule comes a clever and witty first novel of a twentysomething New Yorker who wakes up one morning with the power to predict the future-perfect for fans of Joe Hill and Brad Meltzer, or books like This Book Is Full of Spiders and Welcome to Night Vale. Knowledge is power. So when an unassuming Manhattan bassist named Will Dando awakens from a dream one morning with 108 predictions about the future in his head, he rapidly finds himself the most powerful man in the world.... Ver más

    • Precio Fnac  16,86
    • 2 nuevos desde 13,69  
    • 17,75 16,86

      Sólo queda(n) 1 en stock

      Envío desde 1,99

      En tienda

      Recogida gratuita

      Consulta disponibilidad en nuestras tiendas

      Ver todas las opciones y plazos de entrega
      Información, ofertas y promociones
      EN TODOS LOS LIBROS
      PARAGUAS EXCLUSIVO POR SÓLO 3,95€
    • Satisfecho
      o reembolso
    • Servicio Fnac
      a tu disposición
    • Devolución
      gratuita en tienda
    • Pago en el
      momento del envío

    3 Ofertas especiales The Oracle Year

    • -5%
    • EN TODOS LOS LIBROS
    • PARAGUAS EXCLUSIVO POR SÓLO 3,95€

    -5% EN TODOS LOS LIBROS

    Máximo descuento permitido por ley. Oferta válida sólo para libros vendidos por Fnac.

    -5% EN TODOS LOS LIBROS

    Máximo descuento permitido por ley. Oferta válida sólo para libros vendidos por Fnac.

    LLÉVATE UN EXCLUSIVO PARAGUAS DISEÑADO POR NOEMÍ VILLAMUZA POR SÓLO 3,95€ (1,95€ SI ERES SOCIO FNAC) CON LA COMPRA DE 35€ EN LIBROS
    ¡No olvides elegir el tuyo antes de finalizar tu pedido!

    Paraguas ROJO



    Paraguas VERDE



    Paraguas AZUL



    Paraguas NEGRO



    Promoción válida a partir del 3 de diciembre. Hazte con ellos por solo 3,95 € (1,95 € si eres socio), en pedidos de libros en “Stock en Fnac.es” por importe igual o superior a 35 €. Disponible en cuatro colores. PVP habitual 15,95€. Recuerda elegir el color y añadirlo a la cesta.

    Publicidad

    SINOPSIS The Oracle Year

    From bestselling comic-book franchise writer Charles Soule comes a clever and witty first novel of a twentysomething New Yorker who wakes up one morning with the power to predict the future-perfect for fans of Joe Hill and Brad Meltzer, or books like This Book Is Full of Spiders and Welcome to Night Vale. Knowledge is power. So when an unassuming Manhattan bassist named Will Dando awakens from a dream one morning with 108 predictions about the future in his head, he rapidly finds himself the most powerful man in the world. Protecting his anonymity by calling himself the Oracle, he sets up a heavily guarded Web site with the help of his friend Hamza to selectively announce his revelations. In no time, global corporations are offering him millions for exclusive access, eager to profit from his prophecies. He's also making a lot of high-powered enemies, from the President of the United States and a nationally prominent televangelist to a warlord with a nuclear missile and an assassin grandmother. Legions of cyber spies are unleashed to hack the Site-as it's come to be called-and the best manhunters money can buy are deployed not only to unmask the Oracle but to take him out of the game entirely. With only a handful of people he can trust-including a beautiful journalist-it's all Will can do to simply survive, elude exposure, and protect those he loves long enough to use his knowledge to save the world. Delivering fast-paced adventure on a global scale as well as sharp-witted satire on our concepts of power and faith, Marvel writer Charles Soule's audacious debut novel takes readers on a rollicking ride where it's impossible to predict what will happen next.

    RESUMEN The Oracle Year

    From bestselling comic-book franchise writer Charles Soule comes a clever and witty first novel of a twentysomething New Yorker who wakes up one morning with the power to predict the future—perfect for fans of Joe Hill and Brad Meltzer, or books like This Book Is Full of Spiders and Welcome to Night Vale.

    Knowledge is power. So when an unassuming Manhattan bassist named Will Dando awakens from a dream one morning with 108 predictions about the future in his head, he rapidly finds himself the most powerful man in the world. Protecting his anonymity by calling himself the Oracle, he sets up a heavily guarded Web site with the help of his friend Hamza to selectively announce his revelations. In no time, global corporations are offering him millions for exclusive access, eager to profit from his prophecies.

    He's also making a lot of high-powered enemies, from the President of the United States and a nationally prominent televangelist to a warlord with a nuclear missile and an assassin grandmother. Legions of cyber spies are unleashed to hack the Site—as it's come to be called—and the best manhunters money can buy are deployed not only to unmask the Oracle but to take him out of the game entirely. With only a handful of people he can trust—including a beautiful journalist—it's all Will can do to simply survive, elude exposure, and protect those he loves long enough to use his knowledge to save the world.

    Delivering fast-paced adventure on a global scale as well as sharp-witted satire on our concepts of power and faith, Marvel writer Charles Soule's audacious debut novel takes readers on a rollicking ride where it's impossible to predict what will happen next.

    DetallesThe Oracle Year

    • Editor Harper collins usa
    • Fecha de lanzamiento 30/04/2019
    • EAN 978-0062686640
    • ISBN 9780062686640

    Características digitales

    • Formato ePub
    • Editor Harper perennial
    • Fecha de lanzamiento abril 2018
    • EAN 9780062686657
    ¿Qué formato elijo para mi libro electrónico?

    Ver más