Boar Island (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 19)

A suspenseful mystery of the American wilderness Publicado el mayo de 2016 (ePub) en inglés
    • Boar Island (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 19)_0
    Boar Island (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 19)
    • Resumen
    • Detalles
    • Garantías
    • Accesorios incluidos
    • Fecha de lanzamiento mayo 2016
      Editor Headline
      Formato ePub

      Ver todas las características

    • They are not alone...**Nevada Barr's nineteenth Anna Pigeon mystery,**Boar Island, is a gripping novel that transports you to the wild and dangerous landscape of Acadia National Park. Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Paul Doiron.'Gripping... harrowing... a moving, suspenseful, fast-paced novel... shimmering with vibrant life and originality' - Cleveland Plain DealerAnna Pigeon, in her career as a National Park Service Ranger, has had to deal with all manner of crimes and misdemeanours, but cyber-bulling and stalking is a... Ver más

    • 0,99

      Descarga inmediata

      Descarga ya tu ebook aquí o a través de la aplicación Kobo by fnac

      Kobo

      Kobo by Fnac

      Descubre el universo del eBook de Fnac

      Descubrir
    • Satisfecho
      o reembolso
    • Servicio Fnac
      a tu disposición
    • Devolución
      gratuita en tienda
    • Pago en el
      momento del envío

    RESUMEN Boar Island (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 19)

    They are not alone...

    **Nevada Barr's nineteenth Anna Pigeon mystery,**Boar Island, is a gripping novel that transports you to the wild and dangerous landscape of Acadia National Park. Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Paul Doiron.

    'Gripping... harrowing... a moving, suspenseful, fast-paced novel... shimmering with vibrant life and originality' - Cleveland Plain Dealer

    Anna Pigeon, in her career as a National Park Service Ranger, has had to deal with all manner of crimes and misdemeanours, but cyber-bulling and stalking is a new one. The target is Elizabeth, the adopted teenage daughter of her friend Heath Jarrod. Elizabeth is driven to despair by the disgusting rumours spreading online and bullying texts. Until, one day, Heath finds her daughter Elizabeth in the midst of an unsuccessful suicide attempt. And then she calls in the cavalry - her aunt Gwen and her friend Anna Pigeon.

    The three adults decide the best thing to do is to remove Elizabeth from the situation and, since Anna is about to start her new post as Acting Chief Ranger at Acadia National Park in Maine, they join her and stay at a house on the cliff of a small island near the park, Boar Island.

    But the move doesn't solve the problem. The stalker has followed them. And Heath (a paraplegic) and Elizabeth aren't alone on the otherwise deserted island. At the same time, Anna has barely arrived at Acadia before a brutal murder is committed by a killer uncomfortably close to her...

    What readers are saying about Boar Island:

    'Ms. Barr's amazing writing and character development sucked me in and I went on the most amazing adventure'

    'An exciting, twisting novel'

    '[I] excitedly anticipated the next page. I couldn't put Boar Island down'

    DetallesBoar Island (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 19)

    Características digitales

    ¿Qué formato elijo para mi libro electrónico?

    Opinión Clientes Boar Island (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 19)

    Condiciones de Publicación

    IMPRESCINDIBLE CON Boar Island (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 19)

    KOBO by Fnac

    Disfruta de la lectura digital con los eReaders Kobo by Fnac y la APP gratuita

    Los eReaders de Kobo están diseñados para ofrecer la mejor experiencia de lectura. Las pantallas de alta resolución E Ink de bajo brillo ofrecen una calidad de lectura igual a la del papel impreso para reducir al mínimo la fatiga visual y así poder leer durante horas y horas, con su batería de larga duración. Y además, gracias a la aplicación gratuita de Kobo, podrás empezar a leer en tu eReader Kobo y seguir en tu smartphone, tableta u ordenador.

    Saber más