Burn (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 16)

A spellbinding mystery of New Orleans Publicado el julio de 2013 (ePub) en inglés
    • Burn (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 16)_0
    Burn (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 16)
    • Resumen
    • Detalles
    • Garantías
    • Accesorios incluidos
    • Fecha de lanzamiento julio 2013
      Editor Headline
      Formato ePub

      Ver todas las características

    • There's always calm before a storm... Burn is a captivating mystery from Nevada Barr, featuring the much-loved Anna Pigeon. Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Janet Evanovich.'Outstanding... Anna's complex personality continues to elevate the series' - Publishers WeeklyAnna Pigeon, a Ranger with the National Park Service, is newly married but on administrative leave from her job as she recovers from the traumas of the past couple of months. While the physical wounds have healed, the emotional ones are still healing.With her... Ver más

    • 2,99

      Descarga inmediata

      Descarga ya tu ebook aquí o a través de la aplicación Kobo by fnac

      Kobo

      Kobo by Fnac

      Descubre el universo del eBook de Fnac

      Descubrir
    • Satisfecho
      o reembolso
    • Servicio Fnac
      a tu disposición
    • Devolución
      gratuita en tienda
    • Pago en el
      momento del envío

    RESUMEN Burn (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 16)

    There's always calm before a storm...

    Burn is a captivating mystery from Nevada Barr, featuring the much-loved Anna Pigeon. Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Janet Evanovich.

    'Outstanding... Anna's complex personality continues to elevate the series' - Publishers Weekly

    Anna Pigeon, a Ranger with the National Park Service, is newly married but on administrative leave from her job as she recovers from the traumas of the past couple of months. While the physical wounds have healed, the emotional ones are still healing.

    With her new husband back at work, Anna decides to go and stay with an old friend from the Park Service, Geneva, who works as a singer at the New Orleans Jazz NHP. She isn't in town long before she crosses paths with a tenant of Geneva's, a creepy guy named Jordan. She discovers what seems to be an attempt to place a curse on her - a gruesomely killed pigeon marked with runic symbols; and begins to slowly find traces of very dark doings in the heart of post-Katrina New Orleans.

    Tied up in all of this is Jordan, who is not at all what he appears to be; a fugitive mother accused of killing her husband and daughters in a fire; and faint whispers of unpleasant goings-on in the heart of the slowly recovering city...

    What readers are saying about the Anna Pigeon Mysteries:

    'Hands down, the best author out there for adventure!'

    'I was captivated by the roller coaster storytelling'

    'The writing is exquisite, observations unique, the protagonist one of the most interesting and real around'

    DetallesBurn (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 16)

    Características digitales

    ¿Qué formato elijo para mi libro electrónico?

    Opinión Clientes Burn (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 16)

    Condiciones de Publicación

    IMPRESCINDIBLE CON Burn (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 16)

    KOBO by Fnac

    Disfruta de la lectura digital con los eReaders Kobo by Fnac y la APP gratuita

    Los eReaders de Kobo están diseñados para ofrecer la mejor experiencia de lectura. Las pantallas de alta resolución E Ink de bajo brillo ofrecen una calidad de lectura igual a la del papel impreso para reducir al mínimo la fatiga visual y así poder leer durante horas y horas, con su batería de larga duración. Y además, gracias a la aplicación gratuita de Kobo, podrás empezar a leer en tu eReader Kobo y seguir en tu smartphone, tableta u ordenador.

    Saber más