Night in the Lonesome October

Heartbreak leads to a sinister after-dark journey Publicado el mayo de 2012 (ePub) en inglés
    • Night in the Lonesome October_0
    Night in the Lonesome October
    • Resumen
    • Detalles
    • Garantías
    • Accesorios incluidos
    • Fecha de lanzamiento mayo 2012
      Editor Headline
      Formato ePub

      Ver todas las características

    • What lurks in the shadows...?A haunting novel of love, loss... and flesh-eating trolls, from the undisputed master of the macabre, Richard Laymon. Perfect for fans of Dean Koontz and Clive Barker.'One of the eeriest, and one of the most immediate, horror novels of recent decades' - Publishers WeeklyEverything changed for Ed that day in the fall semester when he got a letter from Holly, the girl he loved: 'Dear Ed,' it began, 'I will always cherish the times we had...' Holly was in love with someone else. It was as if his... Ver más

    • 1,99

      Descarga inmediata

      Descarga ya tu ebook aquí o a través de la aplicación Kobo by fnac

      Kobo

      Kobo by Fnac

      Descubre el universo del eBook de Fnac

      Descubrir
    • Satisfecho
      o reembolso
    • Servicio Fnac
      a tu disposición
    • Devolución
      gratuita en tienda
    • Pago en el
      momento del envío

    RESUMEN Night in the Lonesome October

    What lurks in the shadows...?

    A haunting novel of love, loss... and flesh-eating trolls, from the undisputed master of the macabre, Richard Laymon. Perfect for fans of Dean Koontz and Clive Barker.

    'One of the eeriest, and one of the most immediate, horror novels of recent decades' - Publishers Weekly

    Everything changed for Ed that day in the fall semester when he got a letter from Holly, the girl he loved: 'Dear Ed,' it began, 'I will always cherish the times we had...' Holly was in love with someone else. It was as if his whole world had changed in a second. That night, heartbroken and half mad with despair, Ed couldn't sleep, so he decided to go for a walk. But it's a dark, scary night in the lonesome October, and Ed is not alone...

    There are others out there in the night, roaming the streets, lurking in the darkness - wanting to show Ed just how different his world could be. Some of them are enticing, like the beautiful girl who wants to teach Ed about the wonders of the night. Some are disturbing and threatening. Some are deadly... and in search of prey.

    What readers are saying about Night in the Lonesome October:

    'This book is fantastic! It had me gripped from beginning to end! The storyline was superb, with twists and turns that keep you captivated'

    'This is an absolutely astounding book. This displays a natural talent at his best. The way Laymon writes is ingenious'

    'The best thing about this novel was its atmosphere - the feeling of being out on empty streets and the nefarious things that may be lurking in the corners of any suburban town'

    DetallesNight in the Lonesome October

    • Editor Headline
    • Fecha de lanzamiento mayo 2012
    • EAN 978-0755391783
    • ISBN 9780755391783

    Características digitales

    • Formato ePub
    • Editor Headline
    • Fecha de lanzamiento mayo 2012
    • EAN 9780755391783
    ¿Qué formato elijo para mi libro electrónico?

    IMPRESCINDIBLE CON Night in the Lonesome October

    KOBO by Fnac

    Disfruta de la lectura digital con los eReaders Kobo by Fnac y la APP gratuita

    Los eReaders de Kobo están diseñados para ofrecer la mejor experiencia de lectura. Las pantallas de alta resolución E Ink de bajo brillo ofrecen una calidad de lectura igual a la del papel impreso para reducir al mínimo la fatiga visual y así poder leer durante horas y horas, con su batería de larga duración. Y además, gracias a la aplicación gratuita de Kobo, podrás empezar a leer en tu eReader Kobo y seguir en tu smartphone, tableta u ordenador.

    Saber más