A Mersey Duet

A moving saga of love, tragedy and powerful family ties Publicado el diciembre de 2010 (ePub) en inglés
    • A Mersey Duet_0
    A Mersey Duet
    • Resumen
    • Detalles
    • Garantías
    • Accesorios incluidos
    • Fecha de lanzamiento diciembre 2010
      Editor Headline
      Formato ePub

      Ver todas las características

    • Twins, separated at birth, are reunited... with dramatic consequences.Anne Baker writes a compelling saga in A Mersey Duet, in which two sisters learn that despite their differences, some bonds cannot be broken. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Lindsey Hutchinson.When Elsa Gripper dies in childbirth on Christmas Eve, 1912, her grief-stricken husband is unable to cope with his two new-born babies, Lucy and Patsy, so the twins are separated. Lucy is taken home with Elsa's parents, who run a successful business, Mersey... Ver más

    • 4,49

      Descarga inmediata

      Descarga ya tu ebook aquí o a través de la aplicación Kobo by fnac

      Kobo

      Kobo by Fnac

      Descubre el universo del eBook de Fnac

      Descubrir
    • Satisfecho
      o reembolso
    • Servicio Fnac
      a tu disposición
    • Devolución
      gratuita en tienda
    • Pago en el
      momento del envío

    RESUMEN A Mersey Duet

    Twins, separated at birth, are reunited... with dramatic consequences.

    Anne Baker writes a compelling saga in A Mersey Duet, in which two sisters learn that despite their differences, some bonds cannot be broken. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Lindsey Hutchinson.

    When Elsa Gripper dies in childbirth on Christmas Eve, 1912, her grief-stricken husband is unable to cope with his two new-born babies, Lucy and Patsy, so the twins are separated. Lucy is taken home with Elsa's parents, who run a successful business, Mersey Antiques, and she grows up spoiled and pampered with no interest in the family firm. Patsy has a more down-to-earth upbringing, living with their father and other grandmother above the Railway Arms. And through further tragedy she learns to be responsible from an early age. Then Patsy is invited to work for her grandfather at Mersey Antiques, which she hopes will bring her closer to Lucy. But it is to take a series of dramatic events for the twins to be drawn together.

    What readers are saying about A Mersey Duet:

    'This is a really good read and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I would certainly recommend this book and author to everyone'

    'I have now read quite a few of [Anne Baker's] books and I've been lost in each one. They are a great read, I definitely recommend them!'

    DetallesA Mersey Duet

    • Editor Headline
    • Fecha de lanzamiento diciembre 2010
    • EAN 978-0755382408
    • ISBN 9780755382408

    Características digitales

    • Formato ePub
    • Editor Headline
    • Fecha de lanzamiento diciembre 2010
    • EAN 9780755382408
    ¿Qué formato elijo para mi libro electrónico?

    IMPRESCINDIBLE CON A Mersey Duet

    KOBO by Fnac

    Disfruta de la lectura digital con los eReaders Kobo by Fnac y la APP gratuita

    Los eReaders de Kobo están diseñados para ofrecer la mejor experiencia de lectura. Las pantallas de alta resolución E Ink de bajo brillo ofrecen una calidad de lectura igual a la del papel impreso para reducir al mínimo la fatiga visual y así poder leer durante horas y horas, con su batería de larga duración. Y además, gracias a la aplicación gratuita de Kobo, podrás empezar a leer en tu eReader Kobo y seguir en tu smartphone, tableta u ordenador.

    Saber más