Against the Odds

An unforgettable saga of family, romance and taking chances Publicado el noviembre de 2010 (ePub) en inglés
    • Against the Odds_0
    Against the Odds
    • Resumen
    • Detalles
    • Garantías
    • Accesorios incluidos
    • Fecha de lanzamiento noviembre 2010
      Editor Headline
      Formato ePub

      Ver todas las características

    • With her family's future resting on her shoulders, will she ever find a happiness of her own?Lynda Page writes another touching saga in Against the Odds - a tale of a young woman's journey to happiness and contentment. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Elaine Everest.Twenty-four-year-old Lynnie Downs has a lot on her plate. First and foremost are her plans to marry Ozzie Matthews - but the odds are stacked against him ever settling down. Then there's her mother and her younger brothers to worry about. Ray's due out of... Ver más

    • 1,99

      Descarga inmediata

      Descarga ya tu ebook aquí o a través de la aplicación Kobo by fnac

      Kobo

      Kobo by Fnac

      Descubre el universo del eBook de Fnac

      Descubrir
    • Satisfecho
      o reembolso
    • Servicio Fnac
      a tu disposición
    • Devolución
      gratuita en tienda
    • Pago en el
      momento del envío

    RESUMEN Against the Odds

    With her family's future resting on her shoulders, will she ever find a happiness of her own?

    Lynda Page writes another touching saga in Against the Odds - a tale of a young woman's journey to happiness and contentment. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Elaine Everest.

    Twenty-four-year-old Lynnie Downs has a lot on her plate. First and foremost are her plans to marry Ozzie Matthews - but the odds are stacked against him ever settling down. Then there's her mother and her younger brothers to worry about. Ray's due out of prison soon, Jimmy and Dec have escaped from Leicester to avoid the police, and Colin is up to no good, as usual. But at work Lynnie can forget all this. For behind the counter at Cigar Sid's betting shop, where hopes are dashed and dreams are made, Lynnie's own fortunes are about to change...

    What readers are saying about Against the Odds:

    'Once I started reading [this book] it was hard to put down. The story was clear and easy to follow and the characters are very real and not over the top. I would recommend reading this book'

    'Lynda Page is an excellent writer. All her books are real page turners... Against the Odds is just brilliant'

    DetallesAgainst the Odds

    • Editor Headline
    • Fecha de lanzamiento noviembre 2010
    • EAN 978-0755382934
    • ISBN 9780755382934

    Características digitales

    • Formato ePub
    • Editor Headline
    • Fecha de lanzamiento noviembre 2010
    • EAN 9780755382934
    ¿Qué formato elijo para mi libro electrónico?

    IMPRESCINDIBLE CON Against the Odds

    KOBO by Fnac

    Disfruta de la lectura digital con los eReaders Kobo by Fnac y la APP gratuita

    Los eReaders de Kobo están diseñados para ofrecer la mejor experiencia de lectura. Las pantallas de alta resolución E Ink de bajo brillo ofrecen una calidad de lectura igual a la del papel impreso para reducir al mínimo la fatiga visual y así poder leer durante horas y horas, con su batería de larga duración. Y además, gracias a la aplicación gratuita de Kobo, podrás empezar a leer en tu eReader Kobo y seguir en tu smartphone, tableta u ordenador.

    Saber más