A Mother's Love

A compelling family saga of life’s ups and downs Publicado el mayo de 2010 (ePub) en inglés
    • A Mother's Love_0
    A Mother's Love
    • Resumen
    • Detalles
    • Garantías
    • Accesorios incluidos
    • Fecha de lanzamiento mayo 2010
      Editor Headline
      Formato ePub

      Ver todas las características

    • In a busy Liverpool pub, life is far from easy...Lyn Andrews writes a moving saga in A Mother's Love, a tale of family relationships and ambition in one Liverpool pub. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Dilly Court and Maureen Lee.'A Mother's Love is another strongly-written saga that captures and holds the reader's attention from start to finish...an enjoyable, well-rounded novel' - Historical Novels ReviewEve and Eddie Dobson have been running the George pub in Liverpool for over twenty years. Now, though, the Depression is... Ver más

    • 3,99

      Descarga inmediata

      Descarga ya tu ebook aquí o a través de la aplicación Kobo by fnac

      Kobo

      Kobo by Fnac

      Descubre el universo del eBook de Fnac

      Descubrir
    • Satisfecho
      o reembolso
    • Servicio Fnac
      a tu disposición
    • Devolución
      gratuita en tienda
    • Pago en el
      momento del envío

    RESUMEN A Mother's Love

    In a busy Liverpool pub, life is far from easy...

    Lyn Andrews writes a moving saga in A Mother's Love, a tale of family relationships and ambition in one Liverpool pub. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Dilly Court and Maureen Lee.

    'A Mother's Love is another strongly-written saga that captures and holds the reader's attention from start to finish...an enjoyable, well-rounded novel' - Historical Novels Review

    Eve and Eddie Dobson have been running the George pub in Liverpool for over twenty years. Now, though, the Depression is taking hold and, with money in short supply, it's galling for Eve that the barmaid they can barely afford spends the day making eyes at Eddie rather than pulling her weight behind the bar.

    At least her three daughters have never been a worry to Eve. Lily's dreams of going on the stage haven't led her into trouble, so far. Sarah seems content to slog away as a waitress, while Maggie's gently directing her devoted boyfriend to the altar.

    But when Eddie's flirtation with the hired help takes an unexpected turn, everything changes, leaving none of Eve's family untouched... and calling on all the strength of a mother's love.

    What readers are saying about A Mother's Love:

    'Excellent writing from a brilliant author - five stars'

    'Love Lyn Andrews' books... would highly recommend... great family story'

    DetallesA Mother's Love

    • Editor Headline
    • Fecha de lanzamiento mayo 2010
    • EAN 978-0755379194
    • ISBN 9780755379194

    Características digitales

    • Formato ePub
    • Editor Headline
    • Fecha de lanzamiento mayo 2010
    • EAN 9780755379194
    ¿Qué formato elijo para mi libro electrónico?

    IMPRESCINDIBLE CON A Mother's Love

    KOBO by Fnac

    Disfruta de la lectura digital con los eReaders Kobo by Fnac y la APP gratuita

    Los eReaders de Kobo están diseñados para ofrecer la mejor experiencia de lectura. Las pantallas de alta resolución E Ink de bajo brillo ofrecen una calidad de lectura igual a la del papel impreso para reducir al mínimo la fatiga visual y así poder leer durante horas y horas, con su batería de larga duración. Y además, gracias a la aplicación gratuita de Kobo, podrás empezar a leer en tu eReader Kobo y seguir en tu smartphone, tableta u ordenador.

    Saber más