Storm Bay

Publicado el octubre de 2011 (ePub) en inglés
    • Storm Bay_0
    Storm Bay
    • Resumen
    • Detalles
    • Garantías
    • Accesorios incluidos
    • Fecha de lanzamiento octubre 2011
      Editor Headline
      Formato ePub

      Ver todas las características

    • Prisoners of the Crown are being played by the state...Patricia Shaw's Storm Bay is a gripping saga of shocking revelations and conspiracy behind the transportation of British convicts to Tasmania. The perfect read for fans of Tamara McKinley and Coleen McCullough.'A well-researched, compelling story' - Launceston Examiner
      Portsmouth, 1832. Once the pride of the British East India fleet, the Veritas has fallen on hard times. She is now a transport ship, her cargo prisoners of the Crown, her destination the penal settlement...
      Ver más

    • 3,99

      Descarga inmediata

      Descarga ya tu ebook aquí o a través de la aplicación Kobo by fnac

      Kobo

      Kobo by Fnac

      Descubre el universo del eBook de Fnac

      Descubrir
    • Satisfecho
      o reembolso
    • Servicio Fnac
      a tu disposición
    • Devolución
      gratuita en tienda
    • Pago en el
      momento del envío

    RESUMEN Storm Bay

    Prisoners of the Crown are being played by the state...

    Patricia Shaw's Storm Bay is a gripping saga of shocking revelations and conspiracy behind the transportation of British convicts to Tasmania. The perfect read for fans of Tamara McKinley and Coleen McCullough.

    'A well-researched, compelling story' - Launceston Examiner
    Portsmouth, 1832. Once the pride of the British East India fleet, the Veritas has fallen on hard times. She is now a transport ship, her cargo prisoners of the Crown, her destination the penal settlement of Van Diemen's Land, now known as Tasmania, the southernmost State of Australia.

    Pastor Bob Cookson tries to offer solace to the convicts on board, but is shocked to discover that most of them have committed only trivial offences. He suspects a conspiracy to empty British prisons, but finds a more sinister motive at work...

    What readers are saying about Storm Bay:

    'This book is up to Patricia Shaw's high standard'

    'Excellently researched - the plot was so intriguing and so interwoven I couldn't put it down'

    'A well written story that keeps you turning the pages'

    DetallesStorm Bay

    • Editor Headline
    • Fecha de lanzamiento octubre 2011
    • EAN 978-0755389650
    • ISBN 9780755389650

    Características digitales

    • Formato ePub
    • Editor Headline
    • Fecha de lanzamiento octubre 2011
    • EAN 9780755389650
    ¿Qué formato elijo para mi libro electrónico?

    IMPRESCINDIBLE CON Storm Bay

    KOBO by Fnac

    Disfruta de la lectura digital con los eReaders Kobo by Fnac y la APP gratuita

    Los eReaders de Kobo están diseñados para ofrecer la mejor experiencia de lectura. Las pantallas de alta resolución E Ink de bajo brillo ofrecen una calidad de lectura igual a la del papel impreso para reducir al mínimo la fatiga visual y así poder leer durante horas y horas, con su batería de larga duración. Y además, gracias a la aplicación gratuita de Kobo, podrás empezar a leer en tu eReader Kobo y seguir en tu smartphone, tableta u ordenador.

    Saber más