Flying with the Angels

Divided loyalties and an impossible choice Publicado el mayo de 2012 (ePub) en inglés
    • Flying with the Angels_0
    Flying with the Angels
    • Resumen
    • Detalles
    • Garantías
    • Accesorios incluidos
    • Fecha de lanzamiento mayo 2012
      Editor Headline
      Formato ePub

      Ver todas las características

    • The war is over but for Lizzie Angel the heartbreak is just beginning...A young woman is forced to make difficult choices in Flying with the Angels, a tender, heart-warming saga of North London life set during the aftermath of the Second World War from much-loved author, Victor Pemberton. Perfect for fans of Pam Evans and Dilly Court.'Peopled with strong, sincere and appealing characters' - Coventry Evening TelegraphLizzie Angel has an indomitable spirit and, being the eldest of five, she needs it. With the end of the... Ver más

    • 2,99

      Descarga inmediata

      Descarga ya tu ebook aquí o a través de la aplicación Kobo by fnac

      Kobo

      Kobo by Fnac

      Descubre el universo del eBook de Fnac

      Descubrir
    • Satisfecho
      o reembolso
    • Servicio Fnac
      a tu disposición
    • Devolución
      gratuita en tienda
    • Pago en el
      momento del envío

    RESUMEN Flying with the Angels

    The war is over but for Lizzie Angel the heartbreak is just beginning...

    A young woman is forced to make difficult choices in Flying with the Angels, a tender, heart-warming saga of North London life set during the aftermath of the Second World War from much-loved author, Victor Pemberton. Perfect for fans of Pam Evans and Dilly Court.

    'Peopled with strong, sincere and appealing characters' - Coventry Evening Telegraph

    Lizzie Angel has an indomitable spirit and, being the eldest of five, she needs it. With the end of the Second World War, Lizzie and her family expect the hard times to end, but during the harsh winter of 1947, life seems harder than ever. With Lizzie's father hell bent on emigrating to Australia, Lizzie must decide between family loyalty and the love of her life, Rob Thompson. But Rob, damaged by his experiences during the war, seems unable to return Lizzie's love, and she begins to wonder whether they'll ever have a future together.

    What readers are saying about Flying with the Angels:

    'Takes you right back, good descriptions of people, places - it's like you are there in the story'

    'I love Victor Pemberton's writing; he knows how to write a good book'

    'Five stars'

    DetallesFlying with the Angels

    • Editor Headline
    • Fecha de lanzamiento mayo 2012
    • EAN 978-0755392537
    • ISBN 9780755392537

    Características digitales

    • Formato ePub
    • Editor Headline
    • Fecha de lanzamiento mayo 2012
    • EAN 9780755392537
    ¿Qué formato elijo para mi libro electrónico?

    IMPRESCINDIBLE CON Flying with the Angels

    KOBO by Fnac

    Disfruta de la lectura digital con los eReaders Kobo by Fnac y la APP gratuita

    Los eReaders de Kobo están diseñados para ofrecer la mejor experiencia de lectura. Las pantallas de alta resolución E Ink de bajo brillo ofrecen una calidad de lectura igual a la del papel impreso para reducir al mínimo la fatiga visual y así poder leer durante horas y horas, con su batería de larga duración. Y además, gracias a la aplicación gratuita de Kobo, podrás empezar a leer en tu eReader Kobo y seguir en tu smartphone, tableta u ordenador.

    Saber más