The Sooner The Better

An engrossing saga of love, friendship and betrayal Publicado el noviembre de 2010 (ePub) en inglés
    • The Sooner The Better_0
    The Sooner The Better
    • Resumen
    • Detalles
    • Garantías
    • Accesorios incluidos
    • Fecha de lanzamiento noviembre 2010
      Editor Headline
      Formato ePub

      Ver todas las características

    • When you've been waiting fifteen years for a proposal, what do you do when your intended marries someone else?The Sooner the Better is an unforgettable tale from much-loved saga writer, Lynda Page. Perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Kate Thompson.Isobel Jenkins has spent the last fifteen years caring for Lawrence Clayton's cantankerous mother, in the knowledge that once the old lady passes away, Lawrence will be free to marry her. However, Izzie is mortified to discover that Lawrence has been deceiving her, and when he... Ver más

    • 2,99

      Descarga inmediata

      Descarga ya tu ebook aquí o a través de la aplicación Kobo by fnac

      Kobo

      Kobo by Fnac

      Descubre el universo del eBook de Fnac

      Descubrir
    • Satisfecho
      o reembolso
    • Servicio Fnac
      a tu disposición
    • Devolución
      gratuita en tienda
    • Pago en el
      momento del envío

    RESUMEN The Sooner The Better

    When you've been waiting fifteen years for a proposal, what do you do when your intended marries someone else?

    The Sooner the Better is an unforgettable tale from much-loved saga writer, Lynda Page. Perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Kate Thompson.

    Isobel Jenkins has spent the last fifteen years caring for Lawrence Clayton's cantankerous mother, in the knowledge that once the old lady passes away, Lawrence will be free to marry her. However, Izzie is mortified to discover that Lawrence has been deceiving her, and when he flaunts his new bride, she decides enough is enough. But how can she start afresh?

    Izzie could never have predicted that helping an elderly lady find her way back to her residential home would provide the answer. The owner of the home, Mrs Johnson, instantly recognises Izzie's worth and, in need of an extra pair of hands, offers her a job. Izzie soon attracts the admiration of one of the young doctors - if only she could forget her past experience. But not everyone is what they seem, and there are those in the establishment who are using the atmosphere of openness and trust to their own advantage...

    What readers are saying about The Sooner the Better:

    'A brilliant story, as always. Very enjoyable... Perfect by the pool!'

    'Lovely story as always. Really brings the characters to life - five stars'

    DetallesThe Sooner The Better

    • Editor Headline
    • Fecha de lanzamiento noviembre 2010
    • EAN 978-0755383047
    • ISBN 9780755383047

    Características digitales

    • Formato ePub
    • Editor Headline
    • Fecha de lanzamiento noviembre 2010
    • EAN 9780755383047
    ¿Qué formato elijo para mi libro electrónico?

    IMPRESCINDIBLE CON The Sooner The Better

    KOBO by Fnac

    Disfruta de la lectura digital con los eReaders Kobo by Fnac y la APP gratuita

    Los eReaders de Kobo están diseñados para ofrecer la mejor experiencia de lectura. Las pantallas de alta resolución E Ink de bajo brillo ofrecen una calidad de lectura igual a la del papel impreso para reducir al mínimo la fatiga visual y así poder leer durante horas y horas, con su batería de larga duración. Y además, gracias a la aplicación gratuita de Kobo, podrás empezar a leer en tu eReader Kobo y seguir en tu smartphone, tableta u ordenador.

    Saber más