Pentecost Alley (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 16)

A thrilling Victorian mystery of murder and secrets Publicado el marzo de 2014 (ePub) en inglés
    • Pentecost Alley (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 16)_0
    Pentecost Alley (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 16)
    • Resumen
    • Detalles
    • Garantías
    • Accesorios incluidos
    • Fecha de lanzamiento marzo 2014
      Editor Headline
      Formato ePub

      Ver todas las características

    • Pitt's pursuit of the truth makes him some powerful enemies...After sending a man to the gallows for the murder of a Whitechapel prostitute two years after the ghastly crimes of Jack the Ripper, Superintendent Thomas Pitt is suddenly confronted with another chillingly similar killing that raises speculation that the wrong man has been convicted... or that the Ripper has returned. The thrilling sixteeth novel in Anne Perry's Thomas Pitt mystery series would be the perfect read for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sherlock Holmes.... Ver más

    • 2,99

      Descarga inmediata

      Descarga ya tu ebook aquí o a través de la aplicación Kobo by fnac

      Kobo

      Kobo by Fnac

      Descubre el universo del eBook de Fnac

      Descubrir
    • Satisfecho
      o reembolso
    • Servicio Fnac
      a tu disposición
    • Devolución
      gratuita en tienda
    • Pago en el
      momento del envío

    RESUMEN Pentecost Alley (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 16)

    Pitt's pursuit of the truth makes him some powerful enemies...

    After sending a man to the gallows for the murder of a Whitechapel prostitute two years after the ghastly crimes of Jack the Ripper, Superintendent Thomas Pitt is suddenly confronted with another chillingly similar killing that raises speculation that the wrong man has been convicted... or that the Ripper has returned. The thrilling sixteeth novel in Anne Perry's Thomas Pitt mystery series would be the perfect read for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sherlock Holmes.

    'Stands as one of her most intricately constructed plots... Perry packs a triple wallop into the final pages, one climax following another' - Chicago Sun-Times

    Inspector Thomas Pitt knows the murder of a prostitute in a bedroom on decrepit Pentecost Alley would normally cause little comment, but under Ada McKinley's body is a Hellfire Club badge inscribed with the name 'Finlay Fitzjames'. Finlay's father - immensely wealthy, powerful, and dangerous - denies the possibility that his son has been in Ada's bed. The implication is clear: Pitt must arrest someone else. But Thomas Pitt will not be intimidated, and with the help of his quick-witted wife, Charlotte, he stubbornly pursues his investigation, determined to expose the truth.

    What readers are saying about Pentecost Alley:

    '[Anne Perry's] books are always gripping and beautifully written'

    'Anne Perry writes with amazing clarity of London - a joy to pick up each book'

    'Five stars'

    DetallesPentecost Alley (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 16)

    Características digitales

    ¿Qué formato elijo para mi libro electrónico?

    Opinión Clientes Pentecost Alley (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 16)

    Condiciones de Publicación

    IMPRESCINDIBLE CON Pentecost Alley (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 16)

    KOBO by Fnac

    Disfruta de la lectura digital con los eReaders Kobo by Fnac y la APP gratuita

    Los eReaders de Kobo están diseñados para ofrecer la mejor experiencia de lectura. Las pantallas de alta resolución E Ink de bajo brillo ofrecen una calidad de lectura igual a la del papel impreso para reducir al mínimo la fatiga visual y así poder leer durante horas y horas, con su batería de larga duración. Y además, gracias a la aplicación gratuita de Kobo, podrás empezar a leer en tu eReader Kobo y seguir en tu smartphone, tableta u ordenador.

    Saber más