A Sister's Struggle

A gripping 1930s saga of love, loss and friendship Publicado el diciembre de 2018 (ePub) en inglés
    A Sister's Struggle_0
    A Sister's Struggle
    • Resumen
    • Detalles
    • Garantías
    • Accesorios incluidos
    • Fecha de lanzamiento diciembre 2018
      Editor Head of zeus
      Formato ePub
    • The heartfelt new saga from Mary Gibson, bestselling author of Custard Tarts and Broken Hearts.London, 1935.Ruby is always hungry, but she will go without if it means her young brothers can eat.1930s Bermondsey might be called the larder of London, with its pie, pickle and jam factories, but for the poor working classes, starvation is a heartbeat away.When Ruby's neighbour suggests she go to the Methodist Mission for free food, Ruby knows her father will be furious, but that she has no other option.It is a decision that... Ver más

    • 5,61

      Descarga inmediata

      Descarga ya tu ebook aquí o a través de la aplicación Kobo by fnac

      Descubre el universo del eBook de Fnac Kobo

    Resumen

    The heartfelt new saga from Mary Gibson, bestselling author of Custard Tarts and Broken Hearts.

    London, 1935.

    Ruby is always hungry, but she will go without if it means her young brothers can eat.

    1930s Bermondsey might be called the larder of London, with its pie, pickle and jam factories, but for the poor working classes, starvation is a heartbeat away.

    When Ruby's neighbour suggests she go to the Methodist Mission for free food, Ruby knows her father will be furious, but that she has no other option.

    It is a decision that will change the course of her life forever and lead her to face a terrible choice between duty and a great love.

    Praise for A SISTER'S STRUGGLE:

    'Affecting, poignant and intensely emotional ... A stirring and captivating read guaranteed to tug at your heartstrings that is absolutely perfect for fans of Call the Midwife' Julie, Bookish Jottings.

    'Beautifully written book. I feel so honoured to have witnessed this raw and heartfelt story and I am hoping this review will give the book the justice it deserves ... An emotional and heartfelt journey [...] told with pure honesty and heart' Stacey is Reading.

    'A brilliant saga filled with intrigue and questions ... Full of friendship, family and choices, it's a book I can highly recommend to all saga fans. But do remember to set aside a day to read, because once you start, you won't want to put the book down' Lauren, Mixing Reality with Fiction.

    'Brilliant depiction of London and life during trying times. I immediately wanted Ruby and her family to be OK and was rooting for them' Katherine's Book Universe.

    'Perfect reading on a cold winter's night ... Set around the same time as the popular Call the Midwife, so if you are a fan of that you are sure to like this book. I thoroughly enjoyed it, so much that it's one I will read again' Rachel Bustin.

    'A truly beautiful book ... It gives you a glimpse into real London in the 1930s ... An eye-opening book, and if you love Call the Midwife, you will LOVE this book' Cara's Book Boudoir.

    eBook con Kobo by Fnac

    Miles de libros en cualquier parte gracias al libro electrónico de Kbo by Fnac. Una experiencia de lectura óptima tan cómoda con leer un libro en papel

    Descubrir

    Opiniones de clientes A Sister's Struggle

    Sé el primer en dar
    tu opinión sobre el producto

    Dar una opinión ✔ Tu opinión ha sido grabada

    Características detalladas

    Editor

    Head of zeus

    Fecha de lanzamiento

    diciembre 2018

    EAN

    978-1788542609

    ISBN

    9781788542609